Misadventures Of An Average Mom

Because Average is the New Awesome!

Plumtastic!

on February 6, 2013

Thanks to my friend Amanda over at Heartland Happy I discovered the joys of this fantastic craft website Pick Your Plum. It is one of those daily deal sites where once the product is gone, too bad. Best of all: it is devoted 95% to craft supplies (they also have clothes and great baby things/purses/etc. I find myself hoping that the next day has something amazing that I must buy. This doesn’t usually work out for me because I sit hem hawing forever because I really don’t have the money to buy something everyday. Luckily, there isn’t something I feel I NEED everyday. Boy, that would be awful 😉

One of the great things the company DOES do is offer a grab box every couple of months. I am such a sucker for surprises and ‘you never know what you will get’ boxes that I have gotten three of them. It is really an awesome price ($30.00 plus $5.95 shipping) for over $80 worth of random craft supplies. I think it works out really well for me because I do like to dip my hands in a lot of different craft genres and therefore have the creative ability and supplies to make the things work. If not, I have gotten some great gifts. If I cant find gifts then I have this fantastic facebook group to fall back on that is devoted to trading PYP items.

To give an idea of what is in these great boxes I have posted pictures of the three I have gotten. There are definitely things I can use and look forward to getting creative with everything else. Will I get another? YOU BET. They sell out in 12-20 minutes so if you want one you have to be quick! The company offers them on a Saturday and usually posts something on their facebook page the night before so it is kind of hush hush and a super fast sale. I feel special that I am 3 for 3 in my grab box purchasing!

Box 1. Purchased Oct. 2012

Box 1. Purchased Oct. 2012

Box 2. Purchased Dec. 2012

Box 2. Purchased Dec. 2012

Box 3. Purchased Jan. 2013

Box 3. Purchased Jan. 2013

Leave a Reply

