Misadventures Of An Average Mom

Because Average is the New Awesome!

Grandiose Plans

on April 1, 2013

First of all, HApPy EaStEr! (a day belated…) We had a nice day even if it was a little foggy/dreary weather-wise initially. I am still on cold-watch hyper drive so we didn’t do any egg hunts out in the backyard like we usually would. Besides, I still have about a million little Bailey (dog) landmines to clean up. It hasn’t been nice enough, besides the yard could use the extra fertilizer ūüėÄ We did go to an egg hunt at the gun range my dad frequents. That was Saturday and a lot of fun! It is a really well organized hunt that draws just enough people to have a good time but not have the kids get trampled. We had family here to eat after we went to the Easter church service. The kids were pretty happy with their Easter baskets even though the stupid rabbit, ahem, went a little overboard on the non-candy things. This is my personal opinion after getting them all set up. Honestly it wasn’t even that much to be honest but it just looked too¬†extravagant¬†considering Easter isn’t supposed to be a gift holiday. At least there wasn’t a lot of unnecessary candy.

DSC_0826 DSC_0827 DSC_0853 DSC_0858 DSC_0876 DSC_0879 DSC_0884 DSC_0892 DSC_0893 DSC_0896  DSC_0909 DSC_0911DSC_0903

DSC_0914

I’m not looking forward to this week as I will be playing the role of single mom again. I never get any sleep when this occurs because I am a big weenie but it does help in the ‘catch up on General Hospital and sewing’ departments. I have got A LOT of General Hospital to catch up on too. I haven’t wanted to just delete them because they have brought so many old characters back that I remember from when my mom watched it (when I was between.. well.. BIRTH and the teenage years. Anyway, I recorded a few of the episodes from the early 80’s when SoapNet had their marathon and I have about the lat 2 weeks of current episodes. We’ll see how well that works since I do have sewing that needs to happen.

One thing I need to sew is a little zipper tote bag for a birthday gift for one of Lilly’s classmates. I swear every single 5 year old girl on earth loves Hello Kitty. I guess it is a lucky thing since you can find so much of it. I also got a magnetic Bingo game and made a zipper flower hair clip but the zipper pouch is what all of it can be carried around in.

I have decided to motivate myself and organize my thoughts a little better with a bit of a challenge in life/blog world. I am going to segment some of the stuff I write about on here in the hopes it keeps me accountable and allows me to get some stuff done as well! So HOPEFULLY I will start having Weight Loss Wednesday and Sewing Segment Sunday. ¬†I will fill in random other days of the week as things, crafts, and everything in between come up. My goal with this is to REALLY BUCKLE DOWN and get this darn weight loss off the ground. I have just been awful and I keep saying it and I need to get in the final¬†mindset¬†that I CAN NOT be where I was and have to make some changes. Every Wednesday I will post my progress or shortcomings. My other goal is to have at least one sewing project a week. Pretty soon I am going to have to start production for the craft fair in¬†November¬†so I’m not scrambling last minute but I really¬†shouldn’t¬†have as much to do as last year since I have things left over. My first post will be the zipper pouch then I have to look through my list of queued projects to decide which one I want to start first.

Wish me luck and I hope you come back to check up on my success at this (or potential failure.. I do have a really bad memory after all)

Leave a Reply

