Misadventures Of An Average Mom

Because Average is the New Awesome!

Failures

on April 14, 2013

Well, I seem to have failed at any number of things as of late. On the one hand I was looking at my list of things I wanted to accomplish in my 30th year and am surprisingly doing well on the list even though I had completely forgotten what was on it. For example, I am fairly ahead of myself in the sewing/craft area. Another is my running. I have had a random burst of ability and was on a really great course doing a good time 5k per night on the treadmill. I had a rough week this past week for some reason. I blame the increased attendance at the gym during the time I go. I don’t like an audience. I’m not that self centered to think that people at the gym are just sitting and watching me, but I still feel the need to “perform” I guess instead of just keeping up with what is comfortable. Plus, I have always had this complex about other people. When I was in 7th grade I passed out in class because the kids behind me were snickering and I thought it was directed towards me. That has carried over I guess and now I am paranoid in general about what others think of me and what I do. Anyway, I need to get back to improving myself and one of the ways to do that besides increasing my running speed or time or distance is to just plain not give a damn about what others think.

I haven’t really been very good about posting in between my special focus posts. It’s not that we have really don’t a whole lot that is worthy of posting. I actually get some really inspired ideas and intend writing about them but it is always in the middle of the night when I cant sleep or when I don’t have anything to write it on and I have the worlds worst memory. Hopefully I can conjure up some of those ideas and actually get them in writing.

Last night felt like Saturday which is awesome but now sadly tomorrow is already Sunday. How does time move so slow some days and so fast on others. The weekends are never long enough. We mostly just ran errands today. Tomorrow I’m not entirely sure what we will do tomorrow . Edison is still waking up early and not wanting to go back to sleep. Yesterday is was 4:40AM. Oy. Paco and I more or less took turns trying to get him back to sleep but I knew it wasn’t going to happen.  Hopefully he will sleep in just a little bit tomorrow so all of us can catch up on some much needed sleep. 

The kids have also been particularly … well, in each others space. They are becoming those typical siblings who are happy to play and give each other hugs but also whine about touching the others arm or sharing toys. It is getting so old to listen to the bickering! I will definitely need to start thinking of some good activities for the summer to keep them happy and the harmony going. 

Hopefully I can also get this back to a more regular fun blog about all of the crazy things my kids do along with the crafty nature of me. Who knows. It’s not that I have a set audience, nor do I require one. I like to think I bounce ideas off of people here or that some of the things I post, while redundant, are appreciated out there somewhere!

Leave a Reply

