Misadventures Of An Average Mom

Because Average is the New Awesome!

just another day

on July 9, 2014

I definitely feel as though I have started writing about the same things over and over again. BUT I guess that’s where we sit! We went to the zoo again today and did the Discovery outpost section. Not my favorite. It would have helped if the playground set wasn’t right inside going down to the petting zoo. Once my kid gets on that it is the only thing we will be doing for at least an hour. Everyone got an earful when I wrenched him off. Then the petting zoo was all of a goat and a rabbit. The reptile house was hard to see from the stroller and yes, I did get Edison out a lot for it, but he wanted to sit in it too (at that point) so it is just a hassle. Anyway, next week we will do the Tiger Trail and probably see the Panda’s again. The season zoo passes have officially paid for themselves now which is cool and Thursday afternoon we are going to use them for the Safari Park!

DSC_6706 DSC_6707 DSC_6712 DSC_6713 DSC_6715 DSC_6741 DSC_6731 DSC_6739

I can definitely see how having a pool here with constant access is going to prove a bad thing when we get home and still have the hottest part of summer left. I am really happy with the fact that both of the kids are getting a lot better at swimming. I still need to get both in swimming lessons but I have a lot more confidence they wont completely freak out once they do start them.

We went to Pacific Beach Fish Shop again tonight for dinner. Yes, it definitely adds up for price but, hey, we are here so why not enjoy things like that while we can. In Iowa I don’t get fresh fish. It is impossible being land locked. If I wanted to pay A LOT to have it flown i fresh, sure, I could get fresh fish. But I can’t so I don’t.

20140708_182012-1 20140708_181554 20140708_181550

That is about all I have to report. Pretty boring today! Tomorrow I dont have any solid plans either so I might try to get in touch with some friends I met online and have yet to meet in person. I also need to do some major research on Disneyland and LA for our weekend trip!

One response to “just another day

  1. Not a boring day at all! Seems really fun!

Leave a Reply

