Misadventures Of An Average Mom

Because Average is the New Awesome!

San Diego Safari Park

on July 20, 2014

After taking a week to post about Disneyland I need at least a day to sit and remember what all I did this week! I am so exhausted from the past month I can’t even begin to process it let alone explain it. I also need to get a ton of pictures off my memory cards from the week. I usually take quite a few pictures but this whole San Diego trip has probably led me to set a new record!

Before I started my Disney posts I mentioned that as a family we went over to the zoo safari park since it is included in the zoo membership passes. Well, walking around on your own is included. If we wanted to do the really cool ride on the tram or the bus or whatever that goes right up next to the animals in the safari is a huge amount of money. The safari was okay. It wasn’t quite as impressive as I thought it would be. It was laid out kind of weirdly so walking from one set of animals to the next got us all turned around. It was also pretty hot when we went so Lilly was getting tired pretty easily. All in all we decided that one day was enough for the Safari park.

DSC_6764 DSC_6768 DSC_6779 DSC_6780 DSC_6787 DSC_6793 DSC_6805 DSC_6811 DSC_6812 DSC_6815 DSC_6826 DSC_6835

We did get to see the tigers which was pretty cool. They have 4 of them right now because there are two cubs. They were mostly uncooperative but there was one that sat nicely for me to get some good shots. In another area one of the tigers was posing perfectly down by the glass. There was a line so I jinxed Lilly and I by saying that the second we got up next to the tiger it would run away. Sure enough we got to the point where there was one person in front of us, we were next, and the tiger go up and left. Honestly, so annoying.

DSC_6846 DSC_6847 DSC_6848 DSC_6869  DSC_6873 DSC_6874DSC_6871

That was kind of about it. I really do think the zoo is better and more worthwhile to visit. Maybe if we had a ton of extra money laying around we could do all of the extra rides to really get the best tour, but I’m not willing to pay it right now so I guess that is where we sit!

DSC_6853

I will update on all the rest of the things we did this last week, once I remember, some other time since I have so much catching up to do! It shouldn’t be as long a post or anything because we did a lot of the same stuff that we have already done so it is kind of same old same old but still a ton of fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

