Misadventures Of An Average Mom

Because Average is the New Awesome!

Breaking through

on May 5, 2015

I think I am starting to feel better. I know that everyone (EVERYONE) who has had similar experiences have said they have some really dark days after their miscarriages and I guess I am no exception. I am still going to have a lot of sad times but I don’t think they are going to consume my days. I honestly still don’t really even think I have reached the true acceptance stage of grieving. I am still sad and pissed as hell that it happened.Still, I am just so mad looking back over the past few weeks. All of the symptoms I had that I either completely brushed off or just didn’t think much of. I just feel like had I known something would have been different. I know that probably isn’t true and it is something I need to let go of because no matter what the outcome is the same and there is nothing I can do to change anything.  It doesn’t make it better but I do understand how common it is though and I have learned of so many people I know that have had a miscarriage and have opened up to me about it. I know there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

I will say that I could not and do not properly function without my husband. He has never been more understanding about anything and has given me every allowance with my feelings that I need. Not that he should or would say I need to just be better (especially after just a little over a week) but still… I feel extremely fortunate to have him by my side and love him so much.

I got the necklace I ordered in the mail today and I am so happy I went ahead and got it. It is a very simple necklace but the symbolism it will have for me means a lot.

Really, I guess I don’t have much to say when I am not in utter despair. At least, nothing I haven’t already said. I will have a lot going on this next couple of weeks because the kids’ school is having their annual carnival. I am the PTA treasurer so I do a lot for the school in general, but the carnival requires a little extra time because we have a silent auction and, well, someone has to take all the money.

One of these days I will be back to my perky self and posting about nonsensical things and an onslaught of photos of the kids. Not hat anyone finds that very interesting either, but, it’s all I got.

Leave a Reply

